Atlantic Council will host a webinar on Brazilian democracy ahead of and beyond upcoming elections

  • Institutional
  • 14 september 2022

Next Thursday, September 15, at 11:30 am ET / 12:30 pm BRT, the Atlantic Council will host the conversation "Countering global trends: Brazilian democracy ahead of and beyond upcoming elections.” CEBRI is a partner in the initiative. Feliciano Guimarães, Academic Director at CEBRI, and Patrícia Campos Mello, Journalist at Folha de S.Paulo and Senior Fellow at CEBRI, will participate as speakers. To register, click here

The event will discuss how Brazil’s democratic institutions are preparing, now and beyond elections, to counter global democratic challenges. This event will also launch an issue brief with actionable recommendations on how to further strengthen Brazilian democratic institutions.

Online event: Countering global trends: Brazilian democracy ahead and beyond upcoming elections

Date: 09/15/2022 (Thursday)

Time: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm ET / 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm BRT

 

Share

Next Thursday, September 15, at 11:30 am ET / 12:30 pm BRT, the Atlantic Council will host the conversation "Countering global trends: Brazilian democracy ahead of and beyond upcoming elections.” CEBRI is a partner in the initiative. Feliciano Guimarães, Academic Director at CEBRI, and Patrícia Campos Mello, Journalist at Folha de S.Paulo and Senior Fellow at CEBRI, will participate as speakers. To register, click here

The event will discuss how Brazil’s democratic institutions are preparing, now and beyond elections, to counter global democratic challenges. This event will also launch an issue brief with actionable recommendations on how to further strengthen Brazilian democratic institutions.

Online event: Countering global trends: Brazilian democracy ahead and beyond upcoming elections

Date: 09/15/2022 (Thursday)

Time: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm ET / 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm BRT

 

MORE ARTICLES